Raleigh
and Surrounding Areas

Sears Carpet Cleaning & Upholstery Cleaning of Raleigh, NC

582 4.9 1 5

Carpet Cleaning and Upholstery Cleaning Reviews
582 ratings

Verified Customer Reviews with Comments:
August 30, 2018 5
My technician did a great job!
August 27, 2018 5
The carpets look great. The white tile in our bathroom still looked dingy. It white so I know it won't look perfect but is only 2 years old. Our technician Clarence acknowledged and offered to return to try to improve.
August 16, 2018 5
Kevin did a FANTASTIC job, and was very polite and professional.
August 03, 2018 5
Every year we request Clarence. He does the best job. I also want to say that the woman who answers the phone, Pam, is really very nice too!
July 19, 2018 4.8
Very good job. Thank you.
July 12, 2018 4.5
There were a few small stains I wish had come out, but otherwise it was a thorough job
July 05, 2018 5
The carpet shampoo machine should have an adaptor that would clean the edges of the carpet next to the walls. My carpet is beige and I have a grey edge all around the edge of the carpet.
July 03, 2018 5
Clarence Jones was very professional and did an outstanding job!
May 30, 2018 5
These men were very professional and did a great job.
May 29, 2018 5
Very fast and the carpets look great! Fantastic job!
April 30, 2018 5
clarence is very professional and always courteous
January 14, 2018 4.8
very satisfied
December 19, 2017 3.5
Make sure you take pictures of your offers and coupons because they will tell you something different from what was emailed or online ??
December 18, 2017 5
The technicians WERE THOROUGH. I noticed he spent additional time on some areas. I appreciated it very much. They went right to work and were not disruptive to me in anyway. They were in. They were out. In an area where a spot remained they were content to address my concerns. Honestly - you ARE lucky to have these two men as employees. No. I do not know either of these men in anyway. It’s my privilege to commend them.
December 13, 2017 5
We were especially pleased that the Sears representative arrived on time, call before arrival, and cleaned to our satisfaction.
December 07, 2017 4.8
I would have preferred to know about an up-charge with the pet cleaner when I talked on the phone with customer service. The price I paid was almost doubled what I had expected to pay, with the reason I called being your $99 special.
December 06, 2017 5
Clarence was on time and very personable and professional. Thanks ! lisa
November 29, 2017 5
The Representatives did an outstanding job.
November 21, 2017 5
Just appreciate how thorough they were, good choice dealing with Sears....
October 03, 2017 5
Had used Sears before for carpet cleaning and was very satisfied which is why I decided to use the service again.
September 22, 2017 4
Very Polite service!
August 30, 2017 5
Mr. Clarence Jones and his partner were very courteous, respectful and respectful.
August 17, 2017 5
CJ and James did a very nice job. I would recommend them and Sears in the future and to friends and neighbors. Thank you.
August 09, 2017 5
Glad they called before coming. Would recommend in future if Sears could narrow down time frame they come ( I was told noon to 5pm - would be great if could narrow down to 1-2hour time frame instead).
August 07, 2017 4.5
Your technician, Giles did my carpets today. I found him to be extremely knowledgeable, friendly and thorough. I will only request Giles in the future to take care of all my carpet cleaning needs! Great guy!
August 02, 2017 5
Paul was very professional, courteous, and responsive. It is because of technicians like Paul and Clarence that I schedule quarterly with your company.
July 26, 2017 5
I very much like the facts that you're readily availble and very responsive.
July 15, 2017 5
Always great service and product. Love the seats crew.
July 14, 2017 5
We would happily use the Sears service again - it was reliable, professional, courteous, efficient & good value for money.
July 11, 2017 5
very quick and very good work
July 06, 2017 5
Had another great experience with our Sears technicians. Possibly narrow the arrival window a bit? Maybe instead of a 5 hr window, 2-3? Thank you!
June 21, 2017 5
Paul was very courteous and the carpets look great. Would recommend Sears for carpets and any types of repairs. Using Sears for years, Always professional.
May 16, 2017 5
I was extremely satisfied with my carpet cleaning
May 03, 2017 3.5
After the carpet dried alot of the spots reappeared, whereas that's was the reason for getting it clean
April 27, 2017 5
Jon S was very thorough explaining everything to me, called in advance and gave me an accurate ETA. They did a great job!
April 01, 2017 4.8
Great job by the guys -- they were very patient
March 09, 2017 5
Everything was good, very please. Thanks
March 02, 2017 5
Clarence is extremely professional. He pays attention to detail and takes pride in a job well done. I always request him.
January 18, 2017 5
It was a great experience meeting Alan. He was very knowledgeable explaining about the product and the process to clean and seal our ceramic tile. We are looking forward to working with Sears and Alan for all our future cleaning needs.
December 28, 2016 5
Guys were grreat, polite, clean, and on time!
December 09, 2016 5
Great service and technicians, arrived on time and flexible with change in cleaning plan. Will use again!
November 29, 2016 4.5
Always have the techs lay down floor protection leading up to the rooms to be cleaned. I had to mention this to them at which point they then laid coverings over the hardwoods. Other than that issues they were very courteous and professional.
November 23, 2016 5
hard working and friendly carpet cleaners. Would use them again.
November 17, 2016 3.8
Price was above estimate; counted living/dining areas as three areas.
November 16, 2016 5
Alex and Jared were very professional and thorough. They explained the benefits of having certain services done that proved to be of benefit. My husband was very pleased seeing the job once he got home. They get a 10!
November 08, 2016 4.5
I would have liked to switch out the hallway to the stairs to be cleaned but was told I couldn't do that. Overall i was pleased with the cleaning of the carpet. The guys were very professional and did a great job.
November 04, 2016 5
The 2 brothers who came to clean my carpets did a very professional job. I couldn't be more pleased. I would certainly have them come back in the future.
November 02, 2016 4.8
Both technicians were extremely helpful and personable. They were thourough and efficient. The house looked brand new. Job well done!
October 28, 2016 5
Jon S. was personable yet very professional. He worked quietly and efficiently.
October 23, 2016 5
The technicians were really great.
October 22, 2016 4.8
It would be helpful if you can pinpoint the time better rather than saying between 8:00 am and 12:00 pm. I was up and ready for the workers at 8:00 am, however they did not arrive until 11:00 am.
October 20, 2016 5
Clarence who did the carpet was fantastic he was on time he called me to let me know that he was on the way. The job he did on my carpet was awesome. I will continue to utilize Sears to do my carpet in the near future. Thank you very much for a job well done..
October 19, 2016 5
Great job
October 06, 2016 4.3
I think that scheduling time window need to change.
September 30, 2016 5
they were very nice, fast and did a great job
September 23, 2016 5
Thank you for sending Clarence! He is the best! I didn't get his partner's name but he is great, too!
September 17, 2016 5
Absolutely, outstanding service from the scheduler that book the appointment to the technicians: Jon Stevens and Alex today. Really enjoyed the professionalism and knowledge of these individuals...will definitely use this service again. Thank you! Carla White
August 31, 2016 5
This was the best carpet cleaning that we have ever had. The technicians removed many old stains that other carpet cleaning services had previously not been able to remove. Our carpets were left looking as good as new, they felt much softer and smelled really good, too! It was our first time having our hardwoods steam cleaned and they came up very well. We are very pleased with the service and would definitely have the same technicians back next time.
August 02, 2016 4.8
The technicians that completed the job where very professional and did a great job on the cleaning! I also appreciated that they were able to complete the cleaning the next day.
July 28, 2016 4.8
Jonathon and Brendan were so professional and courteous that it was like spending time with old friends! They explained every part of the process and made reasonable suggestions without being pushy. They were on time and I was so impressed that I was able to schedule this service so last minute. I would definitely use them in the future!
July 26, 2016 5
the sears guy was terrific and went up and above!
July 01, 2016 5
have already recommended to some people. Overall very satisfied
June 28, 2016 5
Service was fast and thorough!
June 03, 2016 5
I would have liked the option for additional tough stain cleaners.
May 20, 2016 5
The gentlemen and the service exceeded my expectations. Thank you.
May 09, 2016 5
We could not be more satisfied with the job that the gentleman did who came to clean our carpet on short notice. We would definitely want to have him come back in the future as we need this service done again. He was very personable and just did a REMARKABLE job! We could not be more pleased. I wish I could remember his name, but we were so busy and trying to meet a deadline that it just will not come to me. He was truly AWESOME!
April 18, 2016 5
Maybe it is just me, but they weren't even there 30 minutes to do 3 rooms and a hallway, They left dirt on the stairs that was from the hose and rubbed off brand new paint on the edge of the stairs, also from the hose. Could be a little more careful and clean.
April 02, 2016 5
clearence and manuel were great--would use them again
March 13, 2016 5
Very satisfied with the service I received.
March 07, 2016 4.5
They did a great job!
March 01, 2016 5
Good job
February 03, 2016 5
Fantastic service! The service technicians arrived on time. They wore shoe coverings, and they worked thoroughly, efficiently, and thoughtfully--including rescuing a souvenir penny before it could be vacuumed up and lost forever. Our entire dwelling smells better, and the upholstery on our couches and ottoman look, smell, and feel significantly cleaner and refreshed!
February 02, 2016 5
I had a wonderful experience with Sears Cleaning. The Technician was helpful and professional.
December 24, 2015 4.5
Cleaning was thorough, however drying time took much longer than expected, considering there were perfect conditions for rapid drying--sunny, dry & mild temps, windows open & ceiling fans running. Made me wonder if the cleaning solution & water were properly extracted from carpet. Carpet looks great now, and I do appreciate the quick scheduling time & service.
December 12, 2015 5
The two gentlemen who came to our house were extremely nice!
December 10, 2015 4.5
The original verbal quote did NOT mention some kind of service fee. When I received the email quote it was listed. I almost cancelled the order because of this. Makes your service look sleazy.
November 11, 2015 5
Wish everyone was as competent and pleasant as Carlos. I will definitely call Sears next time the carpets need cleaning.
October 29, 2015 5
Fantastic job great technician will get him again ! Great ! Thank you !
October 24, 2015 4.8
Deodorizing does not last and not worth the price. One carpet still has dog scent
October 16, 2015 5
Great job. Very knowledgeable. Will use U again & recommend U.
October 16, 2015 5
Technician was very professional and made me feel at ease. The carpet was cleaner than I expected and I will probably have it done by Sears now and on a regular basis.
October 15, 2015 5
Always satisfied with Seara professional technicians.
September 29, 2015 5
Third time I have used Sears for a rental property, which showed A LOT of stains. Every time I was amazed at the carpet afterwards. Employees very professional and on time.
September 24, 2015 5
We spent more money than we expected.
September 15, 2015 5
Very pleasant and professional; efficient time wise - carpet looks great!
August 30, 2015 5
Nothing to improve on, the two technicians were outstanding. Customer satisfaction was their priority. They were obviously very experienced and dedicated.
August 06, 2015 5
Both technicians were extremely knowledgeable and hardworking. Our carpets look new and we have bragged to our neighbors about how good the service was.
August 03, 2015 5
My technician was Carlos. He was very professional and polite. He did a wonderful job with my carpet cleaning. Looks brand new! Thank you
July 16, 2015 5
The cleaning looks great today hopefully it look and smell the same after 72 hours.
July 15, 2015 3.5
I don't think this method of cleaning is very satisfactory. The technician did as good a job as he was able.
July 13, 2015 5
Carlos was great! He did a wonderful and through job. It was because of him we will now use the Sears floor cleaning service for future carpet cleaning.
July 08, 2015 3.8
Some of the areas that I had cleared to be cleaned were not touched; overall, I was satisfied with what they did do.
June 30, 2015 5
The Techs did a great job. I would use Sears again.
June 20, 2015 4.3
When the appointment was made we gave Sears the number of rooms to be cleaned when the technician got to my house the price changed to a higher price which was totally different that what was agreed on
June 06, 2015 5
Than you
May 15, 2015 4.8
Alex was very professional and did everything I asked of him.
May 06, 2015 3.5
Unfortunately since my carpet has dried, it looks just the same as it did before it was done. The serviceman that was doing my carpet did not want to do some areas and did after I insisted on it since I was having to pay for his service.
April 16, 2015 5
great job
April 09, 2015 5
I really didn't mind helping the technician, but we were told that 2 people would be coming. Just to be clear, the technician didn't ask for my help, I helped on my own.
March 04, 2015 5
Clarence was very professional.
Prev Next